Skip to content

Big Bow Dress

February 21, 2011

I’m very good at making plans… just not so good at doing all the plans.  But, I finally made the domino dress!

Obviously the path of true love (sewing) does not always run so smooth.  In my haste to make the dress in an afternoon I made it too small on the hips (upsetting! Fatter than I thought and a terrible seamstress, my confidence was shattered).  But thankfully with a bit of unpicking, a lot of measuring (and deciding that sometimes a girl needs to tack), it now it fits beautifully!  You could almost think it’s lycra…

(except it’s cotton, so no more cake for me)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 2:30 pm

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! You talented fittie! Love you! xxx

    • londonseamstress permalink*
      February 24, 2011 2:34 pm

      STOP! I’m BLUSHING! Thanks lovely – was worth all the tacking in the end! I wore it out that evening and only when I got home did I realise I still had some blue markings on the back I forgot to sponge off! Whoops x

Leave a Reply

