Skip to content

Dressing up

April 16, 2010

I forget how USEFUL mothers can be sometimes.  Sewing queen, aka my mum, has just shown me the easiest way to line a dress.  Good riddance to the slip!  (I never liked them anyway)

I’m using an old Vogue pattern to get an authentic home-made 60’s feel, and making a simple dress out of the most delicious fabric.  I absolutely have to finish the dress today because I have visitors arriving at the weekend and I intend to see them when I’m sporting clothes rather than sleep-wear.

Let the countdown begin!

Snip snip…

Beauticious fabric

Spanking NEW overlocking machine, that does the sexiest of seams…steady!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 1:16 pm

    Ooo looking forward to seeing how it turns out hun! Glad you are getting up to some good stuff! xxx

Leave a Reply

