Skip to content

Out of hospital. Round 2.

March 20, 2010

Goodness, it is IMPOSSIBLE writing a fashion blog when you are stuck in prison… ahem, sorry I mean hospital.

No sooner had I re-threaded the sewing machine, did my back start spurting terrifying amounts of blood and I was hauled into an ambulance, cut up again and kept in isolation due to a raging infection.

But, modern medicine is amazing, and yesterday I returned to the 1990’s shrine with a little sucker fish on my back (aka huge machine to heal my wound, which embarrassingly burps every so often meaning that I can’t be let out in public without everyone thinking I have a severe bowel problem)

Having accepted the cruel reality of fate, I’ve given up on clothes and I’m making PJ’s which actually FIT me.  This should be mega easy; a bonus when I can only sit for about 15 minutes before having to retire to my bed.  Crazy times ahead.

Oooh now online fabric shopping.  Where to start?

online-fabrics.co.uk

This is actually a really good website.  The thing I hate about shopping on the internet for fabric is that you can’t feel before buying, but I think 100% cotton should be a fairly safe purchase.  I’ll avoid any man-made fibres and be careful on colour in case the camera lies…

Ooooh, look!

And now I’m going to completely contradict all my best honest advice and buy this cute polycotton mix – at £1.75 per metre – BARGAIN!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 2:36 pm

    ooo I will seek you out some good online fabric people if I can – good blog to look at is hen house on my blog – she is a fabric nut! If she hasn’t got some good links somewhere on there I don’t know who has…. xxx

  2. Harp permalink
    March 29, 2010 11:42 pm

    OOH I like this new look to your blog dude! Fresh for spring! xx

Leave a Reply

