Skip to content

Dear Santa…

December 4, 2009

Nooooo!  Christmas shopping is luring me into all of London’s fabulous clothes shops, and the temptation to buy is baaad.

But I will be strong.

Just in case – Santa, if you think I’ve been a good girl this year, I would like…

Sequin bodycon dress from Topshop.  Perfect party piece, with stupidly high heels.  I so want this.

Floral chiffon skirt from Urban Outfitters.  The clothes in this shop feel so sexy.  Delicate yet industrially designed.  I had to pretend I was being chased by a crazed and wild bear (in the form of a pile brown hareem pants) to force myself out the shop BEFORE, overwehlmed by the SHEER beauty of this skirt, I committed ultimate sin and broke The Oath.

Maybe I can make a replicate of this skirt with some leftover curtain fabric.

God I miss buying clothes.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 5:02 pm

    I think you HAVE to make something now after buying this…to redeem yourself! 🙂 xxx

  2. londonseamstress permalink*
    December 6, 2009 11:11 am

    Oiiiiiiiii I didn’t buy anything!!!! xxx

  3. Harp permalink
    December 6, 2009 11:40 pm

    HANG IN THERE KAZZA. YOU CAN DO IT

  4. December 10, 2009 4:48 pm

    V. proud of you! I’m sure sanat has taken note…

  5. December 10, 2009 4:49 pm

    Oh and if sanat hasn’t taken note then I’m sure santa will have. x

Leave a Reply

