Skip to content

A darn good point…

November 5, 2009

Today my friend Fox asked me if I had bought any clothes since my oath.  I haven’t.  I haven’t bought ANY clothes in the last 3 months.  This is actually a major achievement.

Fox then made a point, which I hadn’t really considered, I obviously don’t need new clothes. 

I know.  I was, at first, shocked by this revelation.  But it’s true!  No-one has noticed I’m recycling last years dresses and jumpers (no-one, except my best friend, has spotted that I’m currently wearing a denim jacket I bought from C&A in 1998).  I haven’t been pointed and laughed at on the street.  I’ve gone to parties without buying a new shirt, and appreciated Vogue’s Dash Before Cash without galloping straight to All Saint’s.

Wahoo!

On a slightly different point, how lovely are the outfits in ‘An Education’?  So pretty.

an_education011

Picture source: cutprintreview.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Harp permalink
    November 5, 2009 5:29 pm

    Er excuse me, I’ve known this for centuries! But then, I am pretty perfect …

  2. November 6, 2009 2:32 pm

    Me too…well I’ve been wearing clothes from when I was eighteen for yonks! They are pretty worse for wear now though …

Leave a Reply

