Skip to content

Lucky pants

October 19, 2009

Last week was a clothing nightmare.  The strap on my favorite bag broke, my black skinnies from last year no longer fit, and embarrassingly only found this out when the crotch ripped as I tried to squeeze myself in.  To top it off I’ve made no progress on THE dress and I’m beginning to feel like a seamstress failure.

But I did do something.

I made birthday pants!  I went home this weekend to celebrate with my friend.  Typically I left the sewing part to the VERY last minute, which meant mid-night sewing in my mum’s kitchen.

sewing pants

The plan was to make Birthday girl some kitsch panties for her booty (obviously).  But a manic week at work, followed by an outrageously long train journey, meant I was sewing fueled on several gins and glasses of wine with a machine from 1974.  Three broken needles later (blame the tools), I made these!

Pants the front

Lucky lucky pants.  Bright and early on Saturday morning, I dashed down the street with the present in hand, and got a cold wet slap on my head.  Some bird, with the aim of Eric Bristow, dropped the most mortifyingly large shit bang on the top of my quiff.  Nice.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 6, 2009 2:33 pm

    They look hot! xxx

Leave a Reply

