Skip to content

Recycle

October 7, 2009

At university, during my pasta and Dolmio Sauce year (that is all I ate), I bought my first and only ever pair of Diesels.

With more variety in my diet, they became a ‘comfortable’ fit, and as the years went on I realized the legs were wide enough to sweep whole streets as I walked.  Recognizing this was not the best look I stopped wearing them.  (Pure coincidence this was about the same time Kate Moss first showed the world her skinnies.  Honest.)

Upset that Diesels should be sitting unseen at the back of my wardrobe, I cut them into mid length shorts.  New and improved and perfect for Sunday mouching.  Until this morning I had completely forgotten I left the scraps at my mum’s, and then I received this email:

Not very stylish or exciting, but just made a tripod bag with your cut offs  Xx Mum x

I love this!  My little rubbish collecting bell bottoms have been turned into something practical.  Sweet.

denim 1

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 12, 2009 2:24 pm

    Great idea – rewarding recycling! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

