Skip to content

Topshop is gas

October 5, 2009

It has been exactly 51 days since I set myself the challenge: Thou shalt not buy clothes.

Shopping withdrawal symptoms?  Excessive make up buying.  Aside from that I can report absolutely no further issues. In fact, I feel pretty liberated.

Today I woke up in a glum mood, and had the age old tantrum of stomping about my bedroom because I didn’t have any clothes to wear. A few months ago this would have sent me flapping like a wild goose to Topshop to stock up on jumpers and cardigans. But, instead of panicking about ‘running low’ on winter clothes and slapping my cash guilt-free into the hands of Sir Philip, I actually opened the top part of my wardrobe.

Like a sparkily cat, this blue thing jumped down! jumper

I’m wearing it with a summer tube dress underneath, and a red belt to bring it into AW09.  Let’s just hope I don’t get too hot in the office today…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 8:11 pm

    Looking good hun! Looking good! 😉 xxx

  2. Harp permalink
    October 5, 2009 11:10 pm

    F I T T

Leave a Reply

