Skip to content

Livy Posey Knicker Glory

September 22, 2009

Progress on making the dress since Sunday?
NONE.
Eeek.

My dear friend Livy is coming to stay this weekend, and shhh! don’t tell anyone I’m going to make her some pretty pants.  I wasn’t at all inspired by her blog

livyspinkpants.blogspot.com

Yes, M&S, you should be scared!  The gorgeous ladies at The Make Lounge taught me how to make lingerie adorned with ribbons and bows.  Warning: when wearing said undies, extra care must be taken if your outer garment has zips.  I was not so careful – I got stuck in my own hand-made pants.

If you love sewing but need some direction then go go visit The Make Lounge!  Not only do you get an evening filled sewing, tips and tricks, you get wine and biscuits too.  Score.

knickers - make lounge

Picture source: The Make Lounge.  www.makelounge.com
2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2009 9:10 am

    ooo thanks for the tip, shall take a peek! xxx

  2. September 24, 2009 3:42 pm

    You forgot I read your blog my lovely!

    I was already so excited but now I am even more so! New pants and cocktails – the ULTIMATE weekend! xxx

Leave a Reply

