Skip to content

Birds out on the town

September 3, 2009

This is my friend Jo.

Jo

We met up last night for a few shandies*, and I instantly noticed her gorgeous necklace.  It’s hand-made from ribbon and an ornimental bird Jo picked up at a car boot sale. 

*wine, tequila shots, gins…

I know that I haven’t EVEN finished making the pattern for the ‘Lily dress’ yet, but I have just  bid for curtain fabric on ebay…  and it’s got graceful feathered creatures all over it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 2:49 pm

    Very pretty! Shows what a little imagination can achieve! xxx

  2. September 4, 2009 10:31 am

    Just giving you a heads up – I going to do a little mention of you on my next blog entry. xxx

Leave a Reply

