Skip to content

I want loads of clothes but f**k all the diamonds.

September 1, 2009

Lily Allen’s dress in her video for ‘The Fear’ is AMAZING

Lily

It’s PPQ and £335 on asos.com

Bargain!

Taking inspiration from Lil’, I purchased some Liberty’s fabric  and shed loads of ribbons.  I am very excited.  And I’m going to save about £300 by making a copy.  More for shoes!

The Art Collection in Liberty’s is not cheap, but it is beautiful (and worth the splash to make something special).

fabric

Yesterday was the first time I have ever set foot in Liberty’s.  What a shop!  The building is magical.  I was giddy and probably got a little carried away applying for a Liberty’s card, but it gives you points (squeal!) and invites to Liberty’s events and sales, where some of them even give away FREE champagne.  I was sold.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2009 2:20 pm

    Looking forward to seeing it the result! Been toying with liberty fabric but I still need to practise before I move on to more expensive fabric! 🙂 xxx

  2. Harp permalink
    September 1, 2009 9:09 pm

    Dude that fabric is GORGEOUS. Get right in!

  3. hop1 permalink
    September 2, 2009 4:35 pm

    Much prefer your fabric to Lily Allen’s. Pity you can’t sing, though!

  4. Harp permalink
    September 3, 2009 9:45 pm

    Dude I’ve just remembered my ‘hilarious’ joke that I gave such a MASSIVE build-up at lunch, and it is L A M E … ‘that fabric is – wait for it – SEW DARN PRETTY!!!’ That’s a ‘you’ joke that is! xx

  5. Harp permalink
    September 3, 2009 10:08 pm

    Me again, your stalker. I think you’re due a trip HERE:

    http://www.timeout.com/london/venue/16224/london-sewing-machine-museum

    x

Leave a Reply

