Skip to content

B*witched

August 28, 2009

I got paid yesterday!  Pre-oath I would have spent half my money on sparkly new clothes by now, but with the no shopping pledge in place – I’m rich!  Although, I am seriously missing the thrill of the shop.  I feel so tragic.

Time to route back through my wardrobe, and joy!  Last night I found a really old H&M denim jacket.  It’s a VERY snug fit – think I was about 15 when I bought it, and clearly my arms were a lot skinnier as now the sleeves cut off all circulation in my biceps.  It has hook fastenings instead of buttons, and THE word on Oxford Street is that these are SO right now.  Whoop for trends doing full swing!  Inspired by Sienna Miller’s denim waistcoats I lopped the arms off.  Simples.  I love it! 

demin jacks

One Comment leave one →
  1. Harp permalink
    September 1, 2009 10:40 am

    HAHA! Looking rather nervous there Seamstress … don’t jump!! Love the armless waistcoat. I myself cannot WAIT for puffy floral fabric hairbands to swing back in again x

Leave a Reply

